The Petersham Common Conservators comprise six ward Councillors and three elected from the Vestry, i.e. resident in the parish of Petersham.

Please contact us if you are interested in standing for election as a Vestry Conservator.  

       List of current Conservators, as of April 2023:

Council conservators:

Andree Frieze

Penny Frost

Gareth Richards

Chris Varley (Chair)

Paulina Vassileva

Richard Warren

Vestry conservators:

Julia Bailey (Vice-Chair)

James Cavanagh

Jonathan Wheeldon

Other roles:

Interim support for the Chair: Pamela Fleming

Woodland Manager: Ken Mackenzie

Treasurer: David Holness

Secretary: Penny Martin

 New Conservators June 2022 ?attr=image_orig


Conservator meeting June 30th, 2022. From left: Julia Bailey, Ken Mackenzie, Andree Frieze, Jonathan Wheeldon, Penny Frost, Paulina Vassileva, Penny Martin, Gareth Richards, Chris Varley, Richard Warren.


Treeplanting April 2022?attr=image_orig


Planting new trees, April 2022. From left: Peter Buckwell, David Holness, Jonathan Wheeldon, Pamela Fleming, Julia Bailey, Andree Frieze, Penny Martin, Jo Chambers